See Moh Guan was born in Malacca and was the fourth son of Si Hoo Keh.
He was in the pepper and gambier business.
In 1879, he assumed chairmanship of Heng Shan Ting temple, taking it over from his father.
Mr See died in 1879.
Later, a street was name after Mr See Moh Guan.
Located within the Tiong Bahru Estate, the first Singapore Improvement Trust estate built between 1936 and 1941, this street is the address of a unique ring-shaped five-storey block of flats which used to boast a clock on its facade.
Among the older generations, Moh Guan Terrace is often referred to as Tiong Bahru Gor Lau (A Hokkien term meaning “the five-storey flat in Tiong Bahru”) in honour of the only five-storey building in Tiong Bahru.